Here at IREM, we not only educate professionals, we build a networking community.

Latest Tweet
  • Oh hello Friday, it's so nice to meet you #weekend #FridayFeeling

    IREM Houston on TwitterIREM Houston 2 days, 14 hours ago

  • Next Event

    Friday, June 9, 2017

    IREM Ethics Course: Millennium Tower 10375 Richmond Ave., 1st Floor Training Room…

    Read More & Register
    • Nominate A Leader

      As we wrap up 2016, the IREM Houston Chapter would like to honor the outstanding volunteer service of our members. If you have noticed a chapter member who has made significant contributions to our organization or within the industry, please take a few moments and send in their name. We are accepting nominations for a wide variety of awards based on members’ dedication, leadership and professionalism. Members may nominate more than one person in each category mentioned below:  


      Breakout Member of the Year
      The Jeff Burck, CPM of the Year Award
      ARM of the Year Award
      Friend of the Year
      Impact Award
      Mentor of the Year
      Other: For a range of other honors, please name a non-CPM/ARM member(s).


      Send Your Suggestions Here


      Thank you in advance for share your feedback of someone that you consider worthy of recognition. Winners will be announced at our final event of the year, the IREM Holiday Party-With-A-Purpose, on Thursday, December 8. Click here for more party details or to register.


      Deadline for nominations is Friday, October 28.

    • Our 2017 Executive Council Announced

      The Institute of Real Estate Management, Houston Chapter is announcing the 2017 Officer and Executive Council Member positions:

      President - Chase Crawford, CPM, Stream Realty Partners, AMO
      President Elect- Stephanie Swanson, CPM, Transwestern, AMO 
      Treasurer- Kaci Hancock, ACoM, Wulfe Management
      Vice President of Education - Sheryl Green, CPM, Camden Property Trust
      Vice President of Legislative - Erin Horn, CPM, NAI Partners
      Vice President of Membership - Robert Tyler, CPM, Brookfield 
      Vice President of Services - Janet Shipley, CPM, CBRE Group Inc.
      Vice President of Communications - Blaire Moreland, CPMDeane Realty
      At Large Member - Laura Le Harvey, CPMStream Realty Partners, AMO
      At Large Member - Matthew Townley, CPM, ARM, Townley Realty, AMO
      Immediate Past President - Laura Krupowicz, CPM, Brookfield


      All nominated leaders have served in numerous volunteer capacities over the years, including chapter committee chair positions. They are dedicated to the advancement of the Property Management industry and bring a wealth of professional experience and expertise to those nominated governance positions.