• IREM’s education and networking opportunities with industry peers and service providers enhanced my career opportunities through earning the CPM designation and making contacts with industry leaders.  

    Janie Snider, CPM®

    Griffin Partners

  • The knowledge from taking the CPM classes has made working in the commercial industry easier to problem solve, which is a daily activity for any property manager. 

    Shawn Harvey, CPM®

    Griffin Partners

  • IREM provided me a solid educational foundation to learn the basics, then enabled me to continue to build upon those. IREM also provided a wealth of mentors to guide me through difficult situations and provide insight.

    Kristine Fox, CPM®

    Stream Realty Partners

  • Irem Houston's Mission

    We are committed to providing indispensable real estate related education and professional development. We work to promote professionalism and ethical standards in real estate management. As a career partner, we enhance and support member’s professional competence so they can better meet the needs of those who utilize their services. We strive to increase recognition of IREM’s premier designations; the CPM®, ACoM, AMO® and ARM® designations. Collectively, our leaders monitor, communicate, and act on issues affecting the real estate management industry as one of our many member services.





    Community

    IREM is about relationships. Our community of industry leaders offers new market opportunities, shared expertise and valuable career enhancement. read more

    Photos

    IREM Presents: An Evening of Style 2015

    Go to all photos

    Member Benefits

    As a member of the Institute, we want you to reap the greatest return from your membership dollars. Please take advantage of your member services or let us know how we can most assist you. read more

    Education

    To fuel your success, we offer monthly learning opportunities on important industry topics.

    read more

    Career

    Leverage your connections and networks to search for jobs, fill positions, and take the next step.

    Postings | Resumes

    Calendar

    Tuesday, January 6, 2015

    IREM Programs Committee Meeting: IREM Office @ 4:00 p.m.

    Read More & Register

    Friday, January 9, 2015

    IREM Young Professionals Meeting: IREM Office @ 12:00 p.m.

    Read More & Register

    Monday, January 12, 2015

    IREM Public Policy Committee Meeting: IREM Office @ 11:30 a.m.

    Read More & Register

    Wednesday, January 14, 2015

    IREM Fashion Show Meeting: IREM Office @ 10:00 a.m.

    Read More & Register

    Thursday, January 15, 2015

    IREM January Luncheon: For more information, contact 713-783-9225.

    Read More & Register

    Tuesday, January 20, 2015

    IREM Education Committee Meeting: IREM Office @ 8:30 a.m.

    Read More & Register

    Tuesday, January 20, 2015

    IREM Outreach Committee Meeting: IREM Office @ 3:00 p.m.

    Read More & Register

    Thursday, January 22, 2015

    IREM Food Fest Committee Meeting: IREM Office @ 3:30 pm

    Read More & Register

    Friday, January 23, 2015

    Friends of IREM Committee Meeting: Four Oaks Place (1st Floor Conference Center) at 1303 Post Oak…

    Read More & Register

    Wednesday, January 28, 2015

    IREM Community Involvement Committee Meeting: IREM Office @ 11:30 a.m.

    Read More & Register

    Wednesday, January 28, 2015

    IREM Executive Council Meeting: IREM Office @ 4:00 p.m.

    Read More & Register

    Tuesday, February 3, 2015

    IREM Programs Meeting: IREM Office @ 4:00 p.m.

    Read More & Register

    Wednesday, February 4, 2015

    IREM Networking Meeting: CRISP Houston 2220 Bevis Street, Houston, TX 77008 @ 3:30 p.m.

    Read More & Register

    Monday, February 9, 2015

    IREM Public Policy Meeting: IREM Office @ 11:30 a.m.

    Read More & Register

    Wednesday, February 11, 2015

    IREM February Luncheon: For more information, contact 713-783-9225.

    Read More & Register

    Thursday, February 12, 2015

    IREM Fashion Show Committee Meeting: IREM Office @ 10:00 a.m.

    Read More & Register

    Tuesday, February 24, 2015

    IREM MNT 402 Two Day Course: Millennium Tower 10375 Richmond Ave., 1st Floor Training Room…

    Read More & Register

    Wednesday, February 25, 2015

    IREM Community Involvement Committee Meeting: IREM Office @ 11:30 p.m.

    Read More & Register

    Wednesday, February 25, 2015

    IREM Executive Council Board Meeting: IREM Office @ 4:00 p.m.

    Read More & Register

    Thursday, February 26, 2015

    IREM FIN 402 Two Day Course: Millennium Tower 10375 Richmond Ave., 1st Floor Training Room…

    Read More & Register

    Thursday, February 26, 2015

    IREM Food Fest Committee Meeting: Escalante's 6582 Woodway Drive @ 3:30 p.m.

    Read More & Register

    Thursday, February 26, 2015

    IREM YP Building Tour and Happy Hour: BP Westlake 550 Westlake Park Blvd. Suite 120 Houston, TX 77079…

    Read More & Register

    Friday, March 6, 2015

    A Celebration of Life Luncheon honoring Jeff Burck, CPM: For more information, please contact 713-783-9225

    Read More & Register

    Wednesday, March 11, 2015

    IREM Fashion Show Committee Meeting: IREM Office @ 10:00 a.m.

    Read More & Register

    Wednesday, March 25, 2015

    IREM Habitat for Humanity Initiative: Location TBD @ 9:00 a.m.

    Read More & Register

    Wednesday, March 25, 2015

    IREM Executive Council Board Meeting: IREM Office @ 4:00 p.m.

    Read More & Register

    Friday, March 27, 2015

    Security Edition: IREM Real Estate 101 - Brunch and Learn: For more information, please contact 713-783-9225

    Read More & Register

    Thursday, April 2, 2015

    IREM Community Involvement Committee Meeting: IREM Office @ 11:30 a.m.

    Read More & Register

    Tuesday, April 7, 2015

    IREM April Luncheon: Leading with Resilience

    Read More & Register

    Wednesday, April 8, 2015

    IREM Fashion Show Committee Meeting: IREM Office @ 10:00 a.m.

    Read More & Register

    Thursday, April 9, 2015

    IREM Outreach Committee Meeting: IREM Office @ 9:30 a.m.

    Read More & Register

    Thursday, April 9, 2015

    IREM Food Fest Committee Meeting: RA Sushi @ 3:30 p.m.

    Read More & Register

    Saturday, April 11, 2015

    IREM Leadership & Legislative Summit: Washington DC 11th-15th

    Read More & Register

    Friday, April 24, 2015

    IREM Community Involvement Committee: Lyerly House Party: 75 Lyerly Houston, Texas 77022 @ 1:00 pm

    Read More & Register

    Friday, April 24, 2015

    IREM Young Professionals Committee Meeting Happy Hour: Cottonwood 3422 N Shepherd Dr, Houston, TX 77018 @ 5:00 p.m.

    Read More & Register

    Wednesday, April 29, 2015

    IREM Executive Council Board Meeting: IREM Office @ 4:00 p.m.

    Read More & Register

    Thursday, April 30, 2015

    IREM Member Orientation: Nouveau Art Bar 2913 Main St in Midtown @ 4:30 p.m.

    Read More & Register

    Thursday, April 30, 2015

    IREM Networking Happy Hour: Nouveau Art Bar @ 5:30 pm

    Read More & Register

    Monday, May 4, 2015

    IREM MPSA Four Day Course: Millennium Tower 10375 Richmond Ave., 1st Floor Training Room…

    Read More & Register

    Wednesday, May 6, 2015

    IREM Networking Committee Meeting: Prohibition Supper Club and Bar 1008 Prairie Street | Houston,…

    Read More & Register

    Friday, May 8, 2015

    IREM CPM Certification Exam - Half Day: Millennium Tower 10375 Richmond Ave., 1st Floor Training Room…

    Read More & Register

    Monday, May 11, 2015

    IREM Public Policy Committee Meeting: IREM Office @ 11:30 a.m.

    Read More & Register

    Wednesday, May 13, 2015

    IREM Fashion Show Committee Meeting: IREM Office @ 10:00 a.m.

    Read More & Register

    Thursday, May 14, 2015

    IREM May Luncheon: Mr. Peeples Steak, Seafood, Style 1911 Bagby St. Houston, TX…

    Read More & Register

    Wednesday, May 20, 2015

    IREM Real Estate 101: People Management: 3 Greenway Plaza, Conference Center, 77046 @ 9:00 am

    Read More & Register

    Thursday, May 21, 2015

    IREM Fashion Show Rehearsal #1: Bayou City Events Center @ 10:00 a.m.

    Read More & Register

    Monday, May 25, 2015

    IREM Office Closed: IREM Office Closed for Memorial Day

    Read More & Register

    Tuesday, May 26, 2015

    IREM Fashion Show Rehearsal #2: Bayou City Events Center @ 10:00 a.m.

    Read More & Register

    Wednesday, May 27, 2015

    IREM Community Involvement Committee Meeting: IREM Office @ 11:30 a.m.

    Read More & Register

    Wednesday, May 27, 2015

    IREM Executive Council Board Meeting: IREM Office @ 4:00 p.m.

    Read More & Register

    Thursday, May 28, 2015

    IREM Food Fest Committee Meeting: Cafe Express - Voss & Woodway @ 11:30 a.m.

    Read More & Register

    Thursday, June 4, 2015

    IREM Presents: An Evening of Style Fashion Show: For more information, please contact 713-783-9225

    Read More & Register

    Tuesday, June 9, 2015

    Friend of IREM Appreciation Breakfast: Revival Market 550 Heights Blvd, Houston, TX 77007 @ 8:00 a.m.

    Read More & Register

    Wednesday, June 10, 2015

    IREM Executive Council Board Meeting: IREM Office @ 4:00 p.m.

    Read More & Register

    Thursday, June 11, 2015

    IREM Networking Committee Meeting: The Cellar Bar 3140 Richmond Ave. Houston, TX 77098

    Read More & Register

    Friday, June 12, 2015

    IREM Ethics Course: Millennium Tower 10375 Richmond Ave., 1st Floor Training Room…

    Read More & Register

    Tuesday, June 16, 2015

    IREM Community Involvement Committee Meeting: IREM Office @ 11:30 a.m.

    Read More & Register

    Tuesday, June 23, 2015

    IREM Awards Committee Meeting: Canyon Cafe, 5000 Westheimer Rd #250 @ 4:00 p.m.

    Read More & Register

    Thursday, June 25, 2015

    IREM Food Fest Committee Meeting: Whole Foods on Post Oak (BLVD Place) @ 11:30 a.m.

    Read More & Register

    Thursday, June 25, 2015

    IREM Fashion Show Committee Meeting: IREM Office @ 4:00 p.m.

    Read More & Register

    Tuesday, July 7, 2015

    IREM Community Involvement Committee Meeting: IREM Office @ 11:30 a.m.

    Read More & Register

    Thursday, July 9, 2015

    IREM Outreach Committee Meeting: IREM Office @ 9:30 a.m.

    Read More & Register

    Monday, July 13, 2015

    IREM Public Policy Committee Meeting: IREM Office @ 11:30 a.m.

    Read More & Register

    Wednesday, July 29, 2015

    IREM Executive Council Board Meeting: IREM Office @ 4:00 p.m.

    Read More & Register

    Thursday, August 6, 2015

    Throwback Thursday Happy Hour: The Cellar Bar 3140 Richmond Ave. Houston, TX 77098 @ 4:30 p.m.

    Read More & Register

    Wednesday, August 26, 2015

    IREM Executive Council Board Meeting: IREM Office @ 4:00 p.m.

    Read More & Register

    Tuesday, September 15, 2015

    IREM MKL 406 Two Day Course: Millennium Tower 10375 Richmond Ave., 1st Floor Training Room…

    Read More & Register

    Thursday, September 17, 2015

    IREM HRS 402 Two Day Course: Millennium Tower 10375 Richmond Ave., 1st Floor Training Room…

    Read More & Register

    Wednesday, September 30, 2015

    IREM September Luncheon: Preparing Houston for Super Bowl 2017: For more information, contact 713-783-9225.

    Read More & Register

    Wednesday, September 30, 2015

    IREM Executive Council Board Meeting: IREM Office @ 4:00 p.m.

    Read More & Register

    Thursday, October 15, 2015

    IREM Food Fest: Social Cook-Off and Fundraiser: BLVD Place Lawn off of Post Oak Lane @ 4:00 p.m.

    Read More & Register

    Tuesday, October 20, 2015

    IREM Fall Leadership Conference: The Grand American Hotel on October 20-24. Visit http://www.irem.org/events/irem-fall-leadership-conference…

    Read More & Register

    Monday, November 2, 2015

    IREM ASM 603 Two Day Course: 8am - 3pm

    Read More & Register

    Wednesday, November 4, 2015

    IREM ASM 604 Two Day Course: 8am - 3pm

    Read More & Register

    Friday, November 6, 2015

    IREM ASM 605 One Day Course: 8am - 3pm

    Read More & Register

    Wednesday, December 9, 2015

    IREM Holiday Party 2015: For more information about this special final event of the year,…

    Read More & Register